Monday, 11 March 2013

Shahrukh, Aamir, Big B to meet Steven Spielberg

Shahrukh, Aamir, Big B to meet Steven Spielberg
As many as three scores of celebs from Indian film industry will queue up for a masterclass by the Hollywood director Steven Spielberg in Mumbai on Tuesday.

Acclaimed Hollywood director Steven Spielberg, who is in India to celebrate the success of his Oscar-winning film Lincoln, will Tuesday interact with as many as 61 personalities from Indian cinema and share tips on filmmaking.

The 66-year-old arrived here Monday morning with his wife. They are staying at Taj Mahal Hotel, Coloba, reads a statement.

"Lincoln", a movie that has been co-produced by Spielberg's DreamWorks along with Indian business man Anil Ambani's Reliance Entertainment and DreamWorks, is a biopic on president Abraham Lincoln's struggles during the Civil War and in securing approval for the 13th Amendment which outlaws slavery and involuntary servitude.

"It can be called masterclass session wherein Spielberg will be imparting knowledge to Indian directors and would be learning from them as well. The list includes the biggest names like Rajkumar Hirani, Anurag Kashyap, Farhan Akhtar, Zoya Akhtar, Abhishek Kapoor, Habib Faisal, Ram Gopal Varma, Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Farah Khan," said a source.

It has been reported that Anil Ambani and his wife Tina are Spielberg's official hosts during his stay here.

A special party is being organised in the director's honour Tuesday and Aamir Khan, Shahrukh Khan, Farhan Akhtar, Karan Johar, and Amitabh Bachchan, among others, will attend it.

The celebrities to be present at the masterclass are:

1. Abhay Chopra
2. Abhishek Kapoor
3. Anurag Kashyap
4. AR Murgadoss
5. Ashutosh Gowarikar
6. Ayaan Mukherjee
7. R.Balki
8. Bejoy Nambiar
9. David Dhawan
10. Farah Khan
11. Gauri Shinde
12. Habib Faisal
13. Homi Adajania
14. Indra Kumar
15. Javed Akhtar
16. Kabir Khan
17. Kapil Chopra
18. Karan Bhutani
19. Karan Johar
20. Karan Shah
21. Kiran Rao
22. Kunal Deshmukh
23. Kunal Kohli
24. Madhur Bhandarkar
25. Mahesh Bhatt
26. Milan Luthria
27. Nagesh Kukunoor
28. Nishikant Kamath
29. Onir
30. Priyadarshan
31. Prabhudheva
32. Prasoon Joshi
33. Rahul Bhatt
34. Rajkumar Gupta
35. Rajshree Ohja
36. Rajkumar Hirani
37. Rakesh Roshan
38. Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra
39. Ramesh Sippy
40. Ram Gopal Varma
41. Reema Kagti
42. Renzil D'Silva
43. Rohan Sippy
44. Rohit Dhawan
45. Rohit Shetty
46. Sajid Khan
47. Sanjay Leela Bhansali
48. Shimit Amin
49. Shoojit Sircar
50. Shyam Benegal
51. Sriram Raghavan
52. Subhash Ghai
53. Sudhir Mishra
54. Sujoy Ghosh
55. Tigmanshu Dhulia
56. Vikas Bahl
57. Vikram Bhatt
58. Zoya Akhtar
59. Vikramaditya Motwane
60. Vipul Shah
61. Vishal Bhardwaj